At The Gates’ New Album Has Entered Global Charts

Legendary Gothernberg Melo-Death band At The Gates’ new album To Drink From The Night Itself has entered charts globally following it’s release last week via Century Media Records. All chart entries are listed below:

Germany (Album Charts): # 10
Sweden (Album Charts): # 13
Sweden (Physical Album Charts): # 2
Sweden (Vinyl Charts) # 1
Sweden (Hard Rock/Metal Charts): # 2
Finland (Album Charts): # 18
UK (Rock & Metal Album Charts): # 8
Japan (Western Album Charts): # 19
Austria (Album Charts): # 22
Switzerland (Album Charts): # 25
France (New Album Top 200): # 102
Belgium (Album Top 200 Flemish): # 39
Belgium (Album Top 200 Wallonia): # 132
USA (Top Current Charts): # 46
USA (Hard Music Charts): # 7
USA (Rock Charts): # 19

To Drink From The Night Itself was produced by Russ Russell (Napalm Death, The Haunted, Dimmu Borgir) at Parlour Studios UK. The album is currently released on standard jewelcase CD, a digital download, a limited edition Mediabook 2CD (with a bonus-disc of 5 additional tracks, expanded booklet and 3 stickers), a strictly numbered and limited boxset and various LP versions.

The LP format comes as 180gr.vinyl in Gatefold packaging with 8-pages LP-booklet and an art-print in the following different versions, colours and limitations:

Black LP – Unlimited
Clear LP via Bengans Sweden – 400x copies
Silver LP via CM EU Onlineshop – 200x copies (Sold out!)
Picture LP via CM Distro EU – 500x copies
White LP via NBR – 300x copies
Blue LP via EMP – 300x copies
Red LP via CM USA – 600x copies
Golden LP via Indie Stores USA – 300x copies
Smokey gray LP via CM US Onlineshop – 300x copies
Sea glass green LP via CM US Onlineshop – 300x copies

The albums LP boxset is strictly limited to 2000 numbered copies with a triple Gatefold LP version of the album with alternative artwork, LP-booklet, 4 art-prints, a bonus LP with 5 additional bonus tracks and etching on it’s B side, a large poster, a large patch, a metal pin, a hand-signed card, a set of 3 stickers as well as the albums CD and bonus disc in plastic sleeves.

At The Gates new albums tracklisting is as follows:
01. Der Widerstand (01:28)
02. To Drink From The Night Itself (03:23)
03. A Stare Bound In Stone (04:08)
04. Palace Of Lepers (04:05)
05. Daggers Of Black Haze (04:42)
06. The Chasm (03:21)
07. In Nameless Sleep (03:37)
08. The Colours Of The Beast (03:50)
09. A Labyrinth Of Tombs (03:30)
10. Seas Of Starvation (03:56)
11. In Death They Shall Burn (03:59)
12. The Mirror Black (04:42)

The bonus tracks are as follows:
1. Daggers Of Black Haze (feat. Rob Miller (Amebix, Tau Cross))
2. The Chasm (feat. Per Boder (God Macabre))
3. A Labyrinth Of Tombs (feat. Mikael Nox Pettersson (Craft))
4. The Chasm (demo version)
5. The Mirror Black (feat. Rob Miller)

The album can be ordered -HERE-.

At The Gates are set to play the UK at this years Bloodstock Festival.

Previous ArticleNext Article
I'm a metal fan that gets pumped about most music. I am also into Punk but not as heavily bands, I sort of like include; Sunn O))), The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Exploited and Amon Amarth. I also like comedic music such as Alestorm, Psychostick and Evil Scarecrow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *