Jade Falconer

The Amity Affliction Join Pop Goes Punk

Aussie metalcore outfit The Amity Affliction have jumped on board Pop Goes Punk Vol 7 with their cover of The Weeknd‘s Can’t Feel My Face. This is the second single to be released from Fearless Records upcoming compilation album which is set for a release date of the 14th July. Check out the video for the single below:

Punk Goes Pop Vol. 7 Tracklist:
1. State Champs – ‘Stitches’ by Shawn Mendes
2. Dance Gavin Dance – ‘That’s What I Like’ by Bruno Mars
3. New Years Day – ‘Gangsta’ by Kehlani
4. The Amity Affliction – ‘Can’t Feel My Face’ by The Weeknd
5. Andy Black (feat. Juliet Simms) – ‘When We Were Young’ by Adele
6. Grayscale – ‘Love Yourself’ by Justin Bieber
7. Capsize – ‘Fake Love by Drake
8. Boston Manor – ‘Heathens’ by Twenty One Pilots
9. Eat Your Heart Out – ‘Shape Of You’ by Ed Sheeran
10. The Plot In You – ‘Let It Go’ by James Bay
11. Ice Nine Kills – ‘I Don’t Wanna Live Forever’ by ZAYN, Taylor Swift
12. Seaway – ‘Closer (feat. Halsey)’ by The Chainsmokers
13. Too Close To Touch – ‘In The Name Of Love’ by Martin Garrix & Bebe Rexha

Dinosaur Pile-Up Announce Uk Tour

The Leeds three piece Dinosaur Pile-Up have just had their 2013 album Nature, Nurture pressed onto Vinyl for the first time for a limited run. This is available as a purchase with tickets for the just announced November UK tour, with both costing £22.50 altogether. Grab them at this link, whilst stocks last.

November tour dates
2nd – Hope and Ruin, Brighton
3rd – Garage, London
4th – Sound Control, Manchester
6th – Brudenell, Leeds
7th – King Tuts, Glasgow
8th – Mama Rouxs, Birmingham

Tickets available via Seetickets & Ticketmaster.

Air Drawn Dagger Release New Music Video

Alt rockers Air Drawn Dagger have just dropped their newest single Gods VS Peasants from their current EP Ours For The Taking, Theirs For The Breaking. Forming in 2014, Air Drawn Dagger have gained comparisons to bands like Paramore and Foo Fighters (big stuff!) and since their inception they’ve made one hell of a splash, gaining new fans everywhere. The single is available as a free download through Alya Records and the video can be checked out here:

2018’s EMP Persistance Tour Lineup Revealed

With summer rolling around, plenty of winter tours are being announced in the UK and Europe. Just announced is EMP Persistance‘s 2018 tour which plays out between the 18th and 28th of January. The line-up this year consists of Hatebreed, Madball, Terror, Power Trip, Broken Teeth and Insanity Alert. Tickets go on-sale at 10am Monday BST and O2 pre-sale is 10am on Saturday. Tickets available here.

Madball kick off a UK tour this week beginning in London:

25th – London, Camden Underworld

26th – Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach

27th – Huddersfield, The Parish

28th – Glasgow, The Garage G2

29th – Birmingham, Mama Roux

Esprit D’Air Announce UK Tour Dates

Esprit D’Air reformed in June 2016 after a three year hiatus. Their sound is unique and fresh, bringing together melodic vibes and guitar solos. Now the band are preparing to release their comeback album which is due out June 30th.
Tour dates as follows:
Mon 5th Feb 2018 – The Underworld, London
Tue 6th Feb 2018 – Buffalo Bar, Cardiff
Wed 7th Feb 2018 – Mama Roux’s, Birmingham
Thu 8th Feb 2018 – Sound Control, Manchester
Fri 9th Feb 2018 – Jumpin’ Jacks, Newcastle
Sat 10th Feb 2018 – Rockmantic Weekender, Carlisle
Sun 11th Feb 2018 – Audio, Glasgow
For a limited time the band are giving away free copies of their single Rebirth.
1. Ignition
2. Rebirth
3. Guiding light
4. The Hunter
5. Starstorm
6. The Awakening
7. Reminisce
8. Versus
Pre-order a physical copy here.

Halfnoise Release Music Video For ‘Someday’

Halfnoise otherwise known as Zac Farro has just released his newest music video Someday from The Velvet Face EP. As You’d expect from Farro, the video for the track is comprised solely of footage shot on a vintage camcorder with analog effects added in afterwards. It’s been a busy year for the multi-talented musician, after releasing his previous EP Sudden Feeling, he toured the US and UK, before releasing The Velvet Face. He then rejoined his old bandmates in Paramore for their recent release After Laughter and ongoing tour dates.

This is definitely the most important piece of music, to me personally, that I’ve ever written or worked on to-date with HALFNOISE. Not only was it special for me as an artist and writer but from my friends who played, collaborated, and shared with me in making something so special. – Zac Farro

The Velvet Face EP

1. Scooby’s In The Back

2. French Class

3. As U Wave

4. Someday

5. Velvet Face

Zac has also recently teamed up with Vienna-based analog camera company Lomography for a new series of photo features, along with a signed vinyl and camera giveaway.

Stone Sour Reveal Live-In-Studio Music Video

With their sixth studio album Hydrograd set for release on June 30th, Stone Sour have just released a live-in-studio music video for Mercy, their fourth single from the anticipated album. The video was shot live at Sphere Studios in North Hollywood, CA when they worked on the album with producer Jay Ruston.

The band have also announced a UK tour later this year with support coming from The Pretty Reckless:

Wed 29th Nov – BIRMINGHAM Barclaycard Arena

Thu 30th Nov – LEEDS First Direct Arena

Fri 1st Dec – BRIGHTON Centre

Mon 4th Dec – LONDON O2 Brixton Academy

Tue 5th Dec – CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena

Fri 8th Dec – GLASGOW SSE Hydro

Grab tickets from Livenation.


Hydrograd‘s tracklisting runs as follows:


2. Taipei Person/Allah Tea

3. Knievel Has Landed

4. Hydrograd

5. Song #3

6. Fabuless

7. The Witness Trees

8. Rose Red Violent Blue (This Song Is Dumb & So Am I)

9. Thanks God It’s Over

10. St. Marie

11. Mercy

12. Whiplash Pants

13. Friday Knights

14. Somebody Stole My Eyes

15. When The Fever Broke

CHON Release Music Video and New Album ‘Homey’

After their success of 2015’s Grow, CHON have released their second studio album; Homey via Sumerian Records. Full of electronica mixed with guitar vibes, this album draws from their time recording and rehearsing on the Southern California coast. True to this is Nayhoo, check it out below:

“We’re super proud to show everyone our new album “Homey”. This time we tried a lot of new things out that we’ve always wanted to do, one of which being the chance to collab with a bunch of our favorite artists of all time, so this is a really special album to us. The loose concept behind the name “Homey” comes from the music being inspired by where we live in Southern California. A lot of magical moments went into the creation of this thing, and we hope you feel ‘em” – CHON

HOMEY Track Listing
01. Sleepy Tea
02. Waterslide
03. CHONxGoYama: Berry Streets
04. No Signal
05. Checkpoint
06. CHONxLophile: Nayhoo (feat. Masego)
07. Here and There
08. The Space
09. CHONxGiraffage: Feel This Way
10. Continue?
11. CHONxROM: Glitch
12. Wave Bounce