News

Frank Iero and the Patience have a new EP

frank iero and the patience keep the coffins coming

That’s right, Frank Iero and the Patience will be releasing brand new material less than a year after their 2016 debut album (since the name change), Parachutes.

The new songs will collectively be known as the Keep The Coffins Coming EP which will hit the shelves on 22nd September this year via Hassle Records who released Parachutes last year. The collection also features artwork designed by Krokodil guitarist and BBC Radio 1 Rock Show’s Daniel P Carter.

Frank said: “When we were done touring .stomachaches., I talked to my manager Paul about what we should do. I had my bucket list and one of the things on there was to work with Steve Albini. Paul asked how long I’d wanted to work with Steve and I was like, ‘Since I was, like, eleven!’ I wanted to make a Steve Albini record. Paul said he’d call him and I was like, ‘You can’t do that… that would be weird. Don’t do it.’ And he was like, ‘That’s my job!’ He called him, Steve said he could do it and he had three days. Next phone call I made was U-Haul; I fuckin’ packed the U-Haul up and drove the band to Chicago. I got to record an EP with my friends and one of my heroes in this giant firehouse building in Chicago. The EP is this missing link between .stomachaches. and Parachutes. It’s everything I wanted it to be. It’s fuckin’ awesome!”

Preorder the EP on limited edition 10″ vinyl or digital at the Hassle Records store right here.

Frank Iero and the Patience are also set to hit a seriously extensive UK tour through September and October, check out the dates:

Wed 20 Sep 2017 Newcastle Uni – Tickets
Thu 21 Sep 2017 Liverpool Arts Club – Tickets
Fri 22 Sep 2017 Leeds Key Club – Tickets
Sun 24 Sep 2017 Manchester Academy 3 – Tickets
Mon 25 Sep 2017 Brighton Concorde 2 – Tickets
Tue 26 Sep 2017 Bristol Fleece – Tickets
Wed 27 Sep 2017 London Tufnell Park Dome – Tickets
Fri 29 Sep 2017 Wiesbaden Schlathof – Tickets
Sat 30 Sep 2017 Lindau Club Vaudeville – Tickets
Sun 01 Oct 2017 Leipzig Taubchenthal – Tickets
Tue 03 Oct 2017 Zurich Dynamo – Tickets
Wed 04 Oct 2017 Vienna Arena – Tickets
Thu 05 Oct 2017  Nuremburg Dynamo – Tickets
Fri 06 Oct 2017 Cologne Gebaude 9 – Tickets
Sun 08 Oct 2017 Cardiff Globe – Tickets
Mon 09 Oct 2017 Norwich Waterfront – Tickets
Wed 11 Oct 2017 Edinburgh La Belle Angele – Tickets
Thu 12 Oct 2017 Aberdeen Garage – Tickets
Fri 13 Oct 2017 Glasgow Garage – Tickets
Sun 15 Oct 2017 Sheffield Plug – Tickets
Mon 16 Oct 2017 Nottingham Rescue Rooms – Tickets
Tue 17 Oct 2017 Colchester Arts Centre – Tickets
Wed 18 Oct 2017 Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms – Tickets
Thu 19 Oct 2017 Wolverhampton Slade Rooms – Tickets
Fri 20 Oct 2017 Aldershot West End Centre – Tickets

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *