Hacktivist release surprise EP ‘Over-Throne’

Over Throne

Ahead of their UK tour starting tomorrow, Milton Keynes’ grime metal quintet Hacktivist have released a new EP ahead of their UK tour that kicks off in Camden’s Underworld tomorrow night. The EP is called Over-Throne and features one original track and three reimaginations of other selections from their catalogue, released today on UNFD.

Over-Throne track-listing:
1. Over-Throne
2. Taken (acoustic)
3. Buszy (TimyJames remix)
4. (Rock) Superstar

Vocalist Ben Marvin said: “Over-Throne’ is one of the first new tracks we’ve written since the Outside The Box album came out earlier this year. It’s about people taking the power back into their own hands. We no longer want or need to be governed by soulless money making machines. THEIR interests are not OUR interests. Too much blood has been shed.

The tour dates look like this:
10.12.16 – London, Camden Underworld
12.12.16 – Bristol, Thekla
13.12.16 – Birmingham, Flapper
14.12.16 – Manchester, Sound Control
15.12.16 – Glasgow, Audio
16.12.16 – Nottingham, Rescue Rooms
17.12.16 – Brighton, Sticky Mikes
29.01.17 – Craufurd Arms, Milton Keynes

Hear the title track below:

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *