Kansas Announce First Album In 16 Years

America’s legendary Prog Rock band Kansas have announced that they will be releasing their first album in 16 years “The Prelude Implicit” on September 23rd 2016 via Inside Out Music and distributed by RED. The album will be available on CD, Double 180 Gram Vinyl and through iTunes and Google Play.

The name for “The Prelude Implicit” represents a new musical beginning for the band. Something that is keenly represented by the album cover which was drawn by Ehart Tattoo Artist “Denise De La Cerda” of a Phoenix flying from the past into the future.

Tracklisting for the album reads as:

1.) With This Heart
2.) Visibility Zero
3.) The Unsung Heroes
4.) Rhythm in the Spirit
5.) Refugee
6.) The Voyage of Eight Eighteen
7.) Camouflage
8.) Summer
9.) Crowded Isolation
10.) Section 60

Kansas will be debuting tracks as part of their Leftover 40th Anniversary Tour tickets can be found via the band’s official website –

Preorder’s for this album won’t come until later this Summer for the album to have a release on September 23rd, check out the band’s official website for more information

Previous ArticleNext Article
I'm a metal fan that gets pumped about most music. I am also into Punk but not as heavily bands, I sort of like include; Sunn O))), The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Exploited and Amon Amarth. I also like comedic music such as Alestorm, Psychostick and Evil Scarecrow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *