Phil Anselmo’s Scour Release Their New Track Piles

Scour, Phil Anselmo’s band which features members from Cattle Decapitation (Derek Engemann), Animosity (Chase Fraser) and Pig Destroyer (John and Adam Jarvis) have today released their new song Scour which is featured on the band’s upcoming six-track EP Red. 

This EP is the second release from Scour following their debut S/T EP in 2016 and is set for release on November 3rd via Anselmo’s label Housecore Records.

Anselmo said to Metal Hammer in a recent interview:
“The Scour thing was just something that popped up – it’s something I think I can kill, I can lay it out. It’s predominantly modern-ish thrashy black metal stuff. I’m going to put my own spin on it.

“I don’t have to sound like your boy from Gorgoroth to get the point across – there’s other ways of singing over that style of music, and I shall employ many styles.”

The track can be listened to now on Metal Hammer’s site

Scour Red EP Tracklist:

  1. Red
  2. Piles
  3. Bleak
  4. Barricade
  5. Sentenced
  6. Shank


Previous ArticleNext Article
I'm a metal fan that gets pumped about most music. I am also into Punk but not as heavily bands, I sort of like include; Sunn O))), The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Exploited and Amon Amarth. I also like comedic music such as Alestorm, Psychostick and Evil Scarecrow

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *