Aaron Gillespie Announces New Solo Acoustic Album

Underoath have just got back together after a five year break that saw drummer Aaron Gillespie drum on tour for Paramore, but he clearly likes to keep himself busy having just announced his debut solo acoustic album.

The record will be titled Out of the Badlands and will be released on Tooth & Nail and will be available on 19th August this year. It will feature original material as well as covers from the likes of  U2 and Bonnie Rait, and will be 10 tracks in length.

See the track listing and album art below:

Out of the Badlands Tracklisting
1. A Boy Brushed Red Living In Black and White
2. Can’t Make You Love Me
3. No I Don’t
4. Raspberry Layer Cake
5. Reinventing Your Exit
6. Say This Sooner
7. Southern Weather
8. Where the Streets Have No Name
9. The Fox
10. You Don’t Love Me Anymore

Planet Rock Announce “Roadstars” Tour


Planet Rock have announced a tour titled Roadstars, featuring three of the best new blues artists in the world right now.

The three acts are US soloist SIMO, British soloist Aaron Keylock and British band Federal Charm, and the plan is to swap them around so they each play headline shows on the tour.

Tickets are available for £14 (or £15 for Islington) here on presale from Wednesday or here on general sale from Friday.