Freedom’s Note Release Tribute Video For The Firefighters/First Responders Of Fort McMurray’s Wildfire

Local rock band Freedom’s Note have a released a special edition video of their single The Fight to honour the one year anniversary of the firefighters and first responders to the wildfire’s in Fort McMurray. The video can be found on PureGrainAudio now.

Vocalist/guitarist Donny Synard said as part of the press release: “All of us in the band, like so many more living in Fort McMurray are from other parts of the country and the globe. The day we left our homes we had no idea if we would ever return to the city. Those brave men and women sacrificed so much to ensure we had a community to come back to. They were an inspiration to us and 80,000 plus more people. To show our appreciation we wanted to not only write this song, but share a special video as well!”

Freedom’s Note are currently working on their debut EP which is due for release this summer and will be performing with Finger Eleven and Buckcherry on August 25th at the East Coast Garden Party in Fort McMurray. More dates are set to be announced.

Check out previously released tracks All We Know and In Front Of Me on iTunes now.


Bowling For Soup Announce New Album & Tour

Pop-Punk Titans Bowling For Soup have announced the tracklisting for upcoming album Drunk Dynasty. The record is the band’s first album in 3 years and is another short, sharp collection of pop punk nuggets. The Texans are currently out on a huge tour with Steel Panther and Buckcherry in support of the record and have released details of some last minute VIP upgrade tickets for the shows, whereby fans can get the following by hitting up the below links.

– Meet & Greet with BFS
– Individual Photo with BFS
– Autographed Limited Edition Exclusive Poster
– Early Entry To Venue

15th – London – SSE Arena Wembley (with Steel Panther & Buckcherry) – VIP Tickets
16th – Cardiff – Motorpoint Arena (with Steel Panther & Buckcherry) – VIP TIckets
17th – Dublin – The Academy (Bowling For Soup headline show, no VIP)
18th – Manchester – Manchester Arena (with Steel Panther & Buckcherry) – VIP Tickets
19th – Birmingham – Barclaycard Arena (with Steel Panther & Buckcherry) – VIP Tickets


Drunk Dynasty will be out very soon and the tracklist for the record is as below .

1. She Used to be Mine
2. Shit To Do
3. Hey Diane
4. Go to Bed Mad
5. Catalyst
6. She Doesn’t Think That It’s Ever Gonna Work Out
7. Don’t Be A Dick
8. Stop Doing That
9. Hey Jealousy
10. As Happy As Happy Gets
11. Drinkin’ Beer On A Sunday