Fall Out Boy Release ‘Ghostbusters’ Single

The new remake of 80s cult film Ghostbusters has come with a full female cast to change it up a bit. Oh, and a title theme from Fall Out Boy.

The track is titled Ghostbusters (I’m Not Afraid) and it is loosely based on Ray Parker Jr‘s title track from the original, yet has a rather pop rock twist as you would expect from the band, not to mention a cameo from rapper Missy Elliot.

The new film, starring Melissa McCarthy and Kristen Wiig will be released July 15th.

Listen to the track below:


Fall Out Boy will also coheadline Reading & Leeds Festival alongside Biffy Clyro (tickets here for Reading and Leeds here):

Reading Leeds Lineup



Suicide Squad: The Album Has Been Detailed

The partnering album to the newest DC film Suicide Squad features a huge number of internationally successful artists in an unprecedented record release.

The exclusive tracks come from the likes of:

Lil Wayne Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign feat. X Ambassadors (yes, as one!), Action Bronson & Dan Auerback (of The Black Keys) feat. Mark Ronson and Skrillex & Rick Ross.

The album is available to preorder now HERE with an instant download of Twenty One Pilots‘ new track Heathens.

The album even features exclusives from Kevin GatesPanic! At The Disco, KehlaniGrimes and Skylar Grey.

The new Skrillex & Rick Ross track Purple Lamborghini will feature an appearance of Jared Leto‘s Joker from the film too.

SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM and the film are for release on Friday August 5th