sum 41

Sum 41 release new track ‘Fake My Own Death’

The long-awaited return of Sum 41 has finally arrived, in the shape of a fantastic new track and its crazy accompanying video.

The track is called Fake My Own Death and plays quite strongly on their punk influences. It is taken from their upcoming comeback album 13 Voices.

Frontman Deryck Whibley recalls, “I had to learn how to do everything again-my motor skills, learning how to play guitar again… I couldn’t even walk at the time. It was really difficult, but at the same time if I didn’t have a record to make, I don’t think I would have recovered as quickly. Writing music gave me a purpose. I had to get better.”

Watch the internet/pop culture themed video below:


The album tracklist looks like this:

1. A Murder of Crows
2. Goddamn I’m Dead Again
3. Fake My Own Death
4. Breaking The Chain
5. There Will Be Blood
6. 13 Voices
7. War
8. God Save Us All (Death to POP)
9. The Fall And The Rise
10. Twisted By Design