The Cadillac Three Announce Headline Tour

The Nashville-based The Cadillac Three have announced a new string of UK show for November this year. The tour is in support of their new album Legacy which is releasing this August. The tour entitled Long Hair Don’t Care will see the band supported by Broken Witt Rebels for half of the shows and then Brothers Osborne for the second half. This tour won’t be one to miss, check out the poster below

No automatic alt text available.

The Damned announce huge 40th anniversary tour!

What a way to celebrate the release of their first single ‘New Rose‘ with a massive tour spanning the UK! It’s been forty years since their debut with music and now they’re celebrating this Nov/Dec by visiting many many people! You can check out the dates below as well as the track!

12 Leamington Spa, The Assembly
13 Nottingham, Rock City
15 Guildford, G-Live
16 Wrexham, William Aston Hall
17 Leeds, 02 Academy
18 Manchester, Academy
19 Newcastle, 02 Academy
20 Glasgow, 02 ABC
22 Cambridge, Junction
23 Norwich, Waterfront
24 Brighton, Dome
25 Gillingham, Britannia Theatre
26 London, 02 Brixton Academy
27 Cardiff, Tramshed
29 Wolverhampton, Civic Hall
30 Bristol, Motion

1 Portsmouth, Pyramids Centre
2 Weymouth, Pavilions
3 Plymouth, University (Main Hall)
4 Exeter, Phoenix Centre
9 Margate, Winter Gardens

Metallica Finish Recording New Album

Metal legends Metallica have announced a wrap on the recording of upcoming album Hardwired…To Self-Destruct. Recent single Hardwired gave us a thrashy-sample of what to expect from the new record which has a release date of November 18th. The band have also announced some changes to the promised Riff Origins section of the deluxe release, replacing it with some awesome goodies that fans are sure to love. Below, the band provide us with an update and if you head over to their page here, you can watch a short video also.

“Guess what?!? It’s DONE! We have put the finishing touches on our next album Hardwired…To Self-Destruct and are looking forward to the next phase of unleashing it to the world, waking the monster that is Metallica and hitting the road. As we were in the 11th hour of wrapping it up it dawned on us that we have never shared with you in any sort of cohesive “official” manner the extensive covers we have worked on since Death Magnetic. While digging into the bonus options to compliment the 12-song album with additional material, we realized that none of our versions of these songs from some of our favorite and most respected artists have been readily available on our very own Blackened Recordings. So with that said, we’re here to tell you about some changes we’ve made to the deluxe versions of Hardwired… in place of the previously announced “Riff Origins.”

“The 2016 version of “Lords of Summer” from the studio in its full glory as originally promised is still included, but now we’ve added the “Ronnie Rising Medley,” originally only available only on the Ronnie James Dio – This Is Your Life tribute album, along with the Iron Maiden cover of “Remember Tomorrow” rounded out by Deep Purple’s “When A Blind Man Cries.” And by the way all of these tracks have been recently re-mastered for optimum 2016 sound quality. Just for fun (and because there was room!) the special set we did at Rasputin’s in Berkeley, CA on Record Store Day 2016 to celebrate the reissues of Kill ‘Em All and Ride The Lightning is here all re-mixed and mastered.”