ONE OK ROCK Unveil New Album

Japanese rockers ONE OK ROCK have announced the details of their upcoming album Ambitions. The Fueled By Ramen’s recording group debut will be released on 13th January next year but fans can check out new single Bedroom Warefare now.

'Ambitions' artwork
‘Ambitions’ artwork

Front man of the band Taka, said: “Yellow is the colour of hope, and in making this album, I incorporated the themes of hope, inspiration, and elevation. From those themes arose the album’s title “Ambitions.” He added, “We wanted to make an album where we can all sing along together. By singing strongly in unison about hope, we wish to reinforce the importance of not giving up.”

Having recently been named the ‘Best Japanese Act’ at the 2016 MTV Europe Music Awards, expectations are high for the this album. With collabotarions with the likes of Alex Gaskarth and 5 Seconds of Summer it will be sure not to disappoint.

Watch the video for Bedroom Warefare below and pre-order Ambitions here.

“AMBITIONS” tracklisting:

  1. Ambitions  – Introduction
  2. Bombs Away
  3. Taking Off
  4. We Are
  5. Jaded (featuring Alex Gaskarth)
  6. Hard To Love
  7. Bedroom Warfare
  8. American Girls
  9. I Was King
  10. Listen
  11. One Way Ticket
  12. Bon Voyage
  13. Start Again
  14. Take What You Want (featuring 5 Seconds of Summer)