letlive. Release Documentary Supporting New Album

Post-hardcore rockers letlive. released their fourth studio album If I’m The Devil last week on Epitaph Records to much acclaim, with many of the fans saying it is their best release to date by a long way.

To celebrate this release, the band have since put up a half-hour documentary on YouTube to cover their progress through their career to this point.

Check out the review of the record here and the documentary below:


The band are also supporting Pierce The Veil through their UK/EU tour alongside Creeper in some giant venues, check dates here:
29 Oct – Paris Trabendo, France – TICKETS
31 Oct – Madrid Sala Cats, Spain – TICKETS
01 Nov – Valencia Sala Noise, Spain – TICKETS
02 Nov – Barcelona Sala Razzmatazz 2, Spain – TICKETS
04 Nov – Solothurn Kofmehl, Switzerland – TICKETS
05 Nov – Milan Magazzini Generali, Italy – TICKETS
07 Nov – Munich Theaterfabrik, Germany – TICKETS
08 Nov – Vienna Arena, Austria  – TICKETS
09 Nov – Budapest Durer Kert, Hungary – TICKETS
11 Nov – Berlin Huxleys, Germany – TICKETS
13 Nov – Hamburg Gruenspan, Germany – TICKETS
14 Nov – Copenhagen Amagier Bio, Denmark – TICKETS
15 Nov – Stockholm Fryhuset, Sweden – TICKETS
17 Nov – Amsterdam Melkweg, Netherlands – TICKETS
18 Nov – Cologne Live Music Hall, Germany – TICKETS
19 Nov – Bochum Zeche, Germany – TICKETS
20 Nov – Frankfurt Batschkapp, Germany – TICKETS
22 Nov – Karlsruhe Substage, Germany – TICKETS
23 Nov – Antwerp Trix, Belgium – TICKETS
25 Nov – Cardiff Great Hall, UK – TICKETS
26 Nov – Birmingham 02 Academy, UK – TICKETS
27 Nov – London 02 Academy Brixton, UK – TICKETS
29 Nov – Nottingham Rock City, UK – TICKETS
30 Nov – Newcastle 02 Academy, UK – TICKETS
01 Dec – Glasgow Barrowlands, UK – TICKETS
02 Dec – Manchester Academy 1, UK  – TICKETS
04 Dec – Belfast Mandela Hall, Ireland – TICKETS
05 Dec – Dublin Academy, Ireland – TICKETS
06 Dec – Dublin Academy, Ireland – TICKETS

Pierce The Veil – Misadventures

The long awaited follow-up to 2012’s Collide With The Sky is here in the form of Misadventures and this time Pierce The Veil are back with a vengance and a list of points to prove.

The first taste of the album released back in summer last year was The Divine Zero, which PTV dropped with no real announcement or teasing at all as they went off on their headlining Warped Tour for the whole of the journey. This track got a good reception in general and people had huge faith in the new efforts in the band for what was to come. The song has turned out to be the most Collide-esque track on the whole record and would have fit immaculately into its tracklist with its fierce breakdown and huge amount of screamed vocals and it makes for a fantastic track in general.

The record as a whole features fewer screams than anticipated by many fans, but shows off Vic’s vocal range and Tony’s guitar solos to make up for it. Many of the lines throughout the tracks are backed up with a lead guitar harmony instead of the more common method of backing vocals adopted by most bands, most notably on Floral and Fading. 

Elsewhere in the album, there are fewer breakdowns which leads to a few more emotive tracks (moved from the likes of Hell Above and King for a Day from the previous release to Song For Isabelle and Floral & Fading on this), though there is a pretty heavy track in Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed and a screamed breakdown in Sambuka, plus the odd moment here and there which together almost make up for the sparser dusting of heaviness throughout the other tracks.

In terms of the drumming, Mike has kept up the tradition of sharp, technical drumming on a huge kit which brings an extra depth to all of the tracks as he crafts the perfect mood with cymbals and kicks in the heavier and angrier parts and toms in the more melodic, vocal numbers like Song For Isabelle; his ability to create a tenderness through hitting things is rare amongst the drumming community nowadays.

Standout tracks are The Divine Zero for being the most PTV-esque track on the record, Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed for the fun of it and Sambuka for the breakdown which is technical guitar-wise and a great mosh point of the record.

Overall, Misadventures seems a bit safe for the band; there are few brutal moments but the sheer emotion of most of the tracks makes up for it with ease. Considering Tony’s accident during the writing/recording process just before Warped Tour last year, the record has come out immaculately and it will be interesting to see how it fares in the charts!

Pierce The Veil Have A New Teaser

Pierce the Veil have released a 4:29 long track which houses a clip from each of the songs on their new record Misadventures.

This is the first of this kind to have been released by the band and it has been met with great excitement as the fans get just enough to be even more excited for the release.

Listen to the teaser below and find Misadventures in stores from Friday.

UK Tour & New Song For Pierce The Veil!

Pierce The Veil have premiered their newest song from upcoming album Misadventures on BBC Radio 1 tonight and it has hit YouTube too. The track, titled Circles is the third to be released ahead of the full album and plays at number 6 of 11 songs on the standard edition (of 13 on the deluxe).

Along with the song came an announcement from the band on air of a November UK tour that will hit the biggest club venues in the country (Brixton Academy being a size-guide). Check out the dates on the poster below.

Misadventures will be released May 13th in the UK.