Armstrong Festival release stage times

If you’re looking for a full list of stage times for this years Armstrong Festival, look no further as we have the times for every band listed below!

Why don’t you also listen to Saturday’s headliner Revocation to help pass the time of reading too?

Friday, July 14
11:00am – 11:25am – DALMERS REALM
11:35am – 12:00pm – SPORE
12:10pm – 12:35pm – THE AVULSION
12:45pm – 1:10pm – SEREPHIC NHILIST
1:20pm – 1:45pm – ARKENFIRE
1:55pm – 2:20pm – ATROUS LEVIATIAN
2:30pm – 2:55pm – OSSIFIC
3:05pm – 3:30pm – NOMAD
3:40pm – 4:05pm – ZUCKUSS
4:15pm – 4:40pm – APPOLYON
4:50pm – 5:15pm – EXPAIN
5:25pm – 5:50pm – DROP DEAD FRED
6:00pm – 6:30pm – WMD
6:40pm – 7:10pm – ANGELMAKER
7:20pm – 7:50pm – EXIT STRATEGY
8:00pm                 100 MAN SHOTGUN (Beer Event)
8:15pm – 8:50pm – ODINFIST
9:10pm – 9:55pm – XUL
10:15pm – 11:00pm – NINJASPY
11:20pm – 12:20am – GOLERS

Saturday, July 15
11:00am – 11:25am – TRAIN BIGGER MONKEYS
11:35am – 12:00pm – DRAGSTRIP DEVILS
12:10pm – 12:35pm – GATEKEEPER
12:45pm – 1:10pm – GARDENER
1:20pm – 1:45pm – TALES OF THE TOMB
1:55pm – 2:20pm – CELL
2:30pm – 3:00pm – CITIZEN RAGE
3:10pm – 3:40pm – GLADIUS SKY
3:50pm – 4:20pm – SLAGDUSTER
4:30pm – 5:00pm – GALACTIC PEGASUS
5:10pm – 5:40pm – EYE OF HORUS
5:50pm – 6:25pm – DEAD QUIET
6:25pm – 6:50pm – TRASH WRESTLING
6:50pm – 7:30pm – TERRIFIER
7:30pm – 7:55pm – TRASH WRESTLING
7:55pm – 8:35pm – COCAINE MOUSTACHE
8:35pm – 9:00pm – TRASH WRESTLING EVENT
9:00pm – 9:45pm – PLANET EATER
10:10pm – 10:55pm – AGGRESSION
11:15pm – 12:15am – REVOCATION

XOTH – Invasion Of The Tentacle [REVIEW]

Bringing something thrashy, fuelled by death metal and has all the making of being a great album, XOTH have a new release out for the album ‘Invasion Of The Tentacle’ which blends many of your favourite artists from death metal and black metal together to bring something pretty solid.

The first track immediately sets the tone with the very striking intro. ‘Tentacles of Terror’ has the guitars beautifully reflect off each other with the lead and rhythm before the double bass of the drums comes through and gives you a powerful headbang section. The bass guitar comes through really nicely and follows parts of the guitar lead, giving a nice twang and boosts the overall sound up. Moving into a seemingly more black metal start with ‘Antediluvian Annihilation’, they just push their playing style further and it definitely rounds the record quite nicely. The drums unfortunately can sound a bit muddy and not as punchy as the rest of the band are able to push through, but for the longest song on the track it shows off some tasty solos and is one of the most enjoyable songs on the record.

The whole record goes on its own twists and turns throughout and all the tracks don’t try and overdo it on the time limit. Sure you have the 6+ minute tracks such as ‘Digital Mausoleum’, but they are able to capture your attention for the most part from start to finish. The only downside of this record is that some of it can start to feel a bit repetitive with the style of patterns that the band use. It’s gripping and fits to the nature of style, but they haven’t done TOO much in the way of experimentation. The album closer comes out of nowhere and brings a mystical and electronic end to the record whilst the middle of the album will definitely engross you in circle pits left right and centre.

This band does something great with the tracks that you will definitely want to hear them live once you listen to the record, but its not something you would find yourself coming back to after a few listens. Elegant, maddening, amazingly produced and a whole array of talent. Just a shame its not being utilised enough.


Metal Blade Record News Update – Featuring: Revocation, Denner/Shermann amongst others

Revocation have announced that they will be taking part in a European tour this October supporting Obscura. The tour also features Rivers Of Nihil and Beyond Creation. Dates for the tour are below:

23rd October 2016 – The Dome, London
24th October 2016 – Corporation, Sheffield

Tickets can be found here –

Revocation have also released a video for Crushing Imperium taken from new album Great Is Our Sin. The video can be seen on Loudwire’s website –

To order the album check out – preorders include previous singles Communion and Monolithic Ignorance. 

Denner/Shermann release a new video for their track Son Of Satan taken from their new album Masters Of Evil. To order this release visit – –

Tracklisting reads:
1. Angel’s Blood
2. Son of Satan
3. The Wolf Feeds at Night
4. Pentagram and the Cross
5. Masters of Evil
6. Servants of Dagon
7. Escape from Hell
8. The Baroness

Hammers Of Misfortune premiere new track Sea Of Heroes via Stereogum. The track comes from the band’s upcoming sixth album Dead Revolution scheduled for release July 22nd.

The track can be listened to below –

The band’s tracklisting reads:
1. The Velvet Inquisition
2. Dead Revolution
3. Sea of Heroes
4. The Precipice (Waiting for the Crash…)
5. Here Comes the Sky
6. Flying Alone
7. Days of ’49

Necromancing The Stone release new single The Sirens Call taken from the bands upcoming album Jewel Of The Vile. The album is available August 5th and is available for pre orders below – – The new single is also streaming on their Metal Blade site.

Tracklisting for the album reads
1. Crusher
2. Bleed for the Night
3. The Descent
4. The Siren’s Call
5. Ritualistic Demise
6. The Old One
7. Rotted Reunion
8. Unfinished Business
9. Honor Thy Prophet
10. From Graves to Infamy
11. The Battle of Morningstar

Metal Blade Records Have Announcements

Metal Blade Records have made a series of announcements for bands on their roster.

Revocation have premiered the new lyric video for Monolithic Ignorance from their upcoming album. The album is due for release on July 22nd on the label and will be titled Great Is Our Sin. The release will mark the band’s second full-length and is produced by Zeuss, whose credits include Hatebreed amongst others. Check out the video below:


Hammers Of Misfortune finally have details out for their upcoming sixth full-length. The record will be titled Dead Revolutions, and will be released on 22nd July, with preorders available now here. The title track is streaming now, so check it out below:


Jim Breuer and the Loud & Rowdy have premiered the video for Old School, from their latest album Songs From The Garage so watch the track below:


And last but by no means least, SORCERER have released Black EP on vinyl and CD which you can buy here. They have also premiered the video for the title track, which you can see below: