Serenity Reveal Album Details!

“Hear us roar!! After we spread Da Vinci’s Codex Atlanticus all over the world, which you made one of our most successful records ever, we will now feed your yearnings with another historical masterpiece: LIONHEART!!! Strong, powerful Symphonic Powermetal hymns mixed with emotions from the depth of our souls – follow us into this new era and show us your Lionheart!!!”  – Serenity

Symphonic metallers Serenity have announced details for their upcoming album, including the title, Lionheart. The album was mixed and mastered by Jan Vacik at Dreamsound Studios. Gyula Havancsák at Hjules Design and Illustrations created the fantastic album artwork, which you can see below.

The full Lionheart track listing reads as follows:
1.    Deus Lo Vult
2.    United
3.    Lionheart
4.    Hero
5.    Rising High
6.    Heaven
7.    King’s Landing
8.    Eternal Victory
9.    Stand and Fight
10.    The Fortress (of Blood and Sand)
11.    Empire
12.    My Fantasy
13.    The Final Crusade

Lionheart will be available in the following formats:
1 CD 4 pages Digipack
2 LP Gatefold BLACK Vinyl
2 LP Gatefold GOLD Vinyl (NPR Mailorder exclusive)
Deluxe Box (KDS incl. Digipack CD, Bonus CD, Flag, signed autograph card)
Digital Album Download

Korn announce new album, release single

Legendary nu-metal band Korn are coming back, and they’re back with a bang.

After their appearance at Donnington for Download Festival the band have kept fairly quiet, so it may have come as a shock to many this morning as album details and the first single were released.

The album will be titled The Serenity Of Suffering and will be released on 21st October via Roadrunner. See the artwork below:

KORN lores aw (1)


The track released with the details is titled Rotting In Vain, which is accompanied by a video starring Sons Of Anarchy actor Tommy Flanagan. Frontman Jonathan Davies said of the song “Rotting In Vain was written about being in that black place, being in situations that I don’t like in life, be it relationships or feeling when you’re stuck and you’re just being abused or you don’t like where you’re at, and you just sit there and rot.  It takes you years and years to figure out how to claw your way out. That’s where Rotting In Vain came from. That’s the vibe that inspired the song.”

Watch the video below: