ArcTanGent announces 38 new bands for festival!

Holy new additions Batman! It’s looks like ArcTanGent aren’t messing around when it comes to their festival additions this year! Amongst that list you have acts such as post/melodic hardcore act Defeater, mathcore geniuses in The Number Twelve Looks Like You, post rock crafters God Is An Astronaut and spoken word poet Listener amongst many others.

You can check out the full lineup above whilst listening to one of our favourite additions below!

InVogue Records announce Christmas album

It’s time to get ready for a very emotional christmas! InVogue Records are bringing some of your favourite artists into a Christmas compilation, featuring such acts as PunchlineHotel BooksChase Huglin and September Stories. The album will be released on November 25th via a free/pay-what-you-want BandCamp, with the proceeds (up to new years day) going to in honour of In Her Own Words vocalists’ brother. There are also 100 CD’s you can purchase HERE.You can check out the artwork and tracklist below!


1. In Her Own Words – Yule Shoot your eye out
2. Chase Huglin – Christmas Eve / Pierceton Queen
3. Hotel Books – Christmas Eve Until I Leave
4. JT Woodruff – Down Patton Hill (Christmas ’85)
5. Woven In Hiatus – Joy
6. Mark Rose – It Won’t Be Long Now
7. Convictions – Memories In The Attic
8. Mirror Eyes – Of All The Charlie Browns In The World, I’m The Charlie Browniest
9. Punchline – I Always See You In December
10. September Stories – Christmas ’12
11. Courage My Love – Last Christmas

Mirror Eyes Sign with InVogue Records; Debut Album Out In 2017

Mirror Eyes have signed with Ohio based InVogue Records. Their debut album is scheduled for a 2017 release.

You can stream the band’s single Hold Your Breath now on YouTube.

“We had the pleasure of working with Ace Enders on this single and couldn’t be more stoked about it! With all of us growing up in different states and having different influences, I think this track does a really good job of blending each of our individual sounds into one hell of a solid jam. I think I can speak for all of us in saying that we’re so excited and grateful to be part of the IVR family. We’ve been working hard to get to this place and it’s still just the beginning!” – Jessica Coppens (vocalist)

Mirror Eyes is scheduled to perform at the fall edition of So What Music Festival in Dallas, TX this Saturday, October 22 at Three Links. Tickets available here.

The band is also playing with Metro Station and Palaye Royale at The New Vintage in Louisville, KY on November 9 and with Assuming We Survive and Avion Roe at Rocketown in Nashville, TN on December 1.