FRAGILE MORTALS To Release Debut Singles

Metal supergroup Fragile Mortals, which combines hip hop legend Darryl ‘DMC’ McDaniels and band Generation Kill featuring vocalist Rob Dukes and bassist Rob Moschetti, will release their debut singles this week, the first titled Fired Up will be premiered on July 4th and the second Suicide will drop on July 5th. You can check out the promo for Fired Up and Suicide below.

Speaking about Fired Up and Suicide, Darryl DMC states – “FIRED UP” is a foot-stomping, fist-in-your-face anthem, sort of like a MACK truck – crashing into a packed football stadium. Says DMC, “Fired Up is a sports inspired attitude about giving all you got in this “game of life.” And like my verse says, you must do it without cheating!”   “SUICIDE” is really personal to me because I was fighting depression, so I know what individuals, young and old, go through. People will always tell you that you shouldn’t feel the way you feel. Easier said than done!” DMC adds, “I discovered the first step to healing is be truthful to yourself about how you’re feeling, then look at WHO and WHAT circumstances are causing these feelings, then deal with those to remove those from your life. Me and Dukes wrote these lyrics no holds barred because that’s how we, and a lot of others felt.”

Fragile Mortals debut album The Dark Project will be released later this year.

Suicide Squad: The Album Has Been Detailed

The partnering album to the newest DC film Suicide Squad features a huge number of internationally successful artists in an unprecedented record release.

The exclusive tracks come from the likes of:

Lil Wayne Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons with Logic and Ty Dolla $ign feat. X Ambassadors (yes, as one!), Action Bronson & Dan Auerback (of The Black Keys) feat. Mark Ronson and Skrillex & Rick Ross.

The album is available to preorder now HERE with an instant download of Twenty One Pilots‘ new track Heathens.

The album even features exclusives from Kevin GatesPanic! At The Disco, KehlaniGrimes and Skylar Grey.

The new Skrillex & Rick Ross track Purple Lamborghini will feature an appearance of Jared Leto‘s Joker from the film too.

SUICIDE SQUAD: THE ALBUM and the film are for release on Friday August 5th