sum 41

Sum 41 release ‘War’ video

Sum 41 have released the second track and lead single from their upcoming album 13 Voices.

The track is titled War and is filled with references to frontman Deryck Whibley’s struggles with alcoholism among other things. Whibley said: “I feel that this song literally saved my life. I was at my absolute lowest point of what seemed like a never-ending recovery. When I was at a tipping point of falling back into drinking or staying the course of recovery, I grabbed a pencil and paper instead of a bottle and started writing. Whenever I had any thoughts of giving up, I would read these lyrics to myself over and over again. They helped remind me of what it was that I was fighting for, and that I needed to keep fighting harder. Giving up was not an option.”

Watch the video below:

sum 41

Sum 41 release new track ‘Fake My Own Death’

The long-awaited return of Sum 41 has finally arrived, in the shape of a fantastic new track and its crazy accompanying video.

The track is called Fake My Own Death and plays quite strongly on their punk influences. It is taken from their upcoming comeback album 13 Voices.

Frontman Deryck Whibley recalls, “I had to learn how to do everything again-my motor skills, learning how to play guitar again… I couldn’t even walk at the time. It was really difficult, but at the same time if I didn’t have a record to make, I don’t think I would have recovered as quickly. Writing music gave me a purpose. I had to get better.”

Watch the internet/pop culture themed video below:


The album tracklist looks like this:

1. A Murder of Crows
2. Goddamn I’m Dead Again
3. Fake My Own Death
4. Breaking The Chain
5. There Will Be Blood
6. 13 Voices
7. War
8. God Save Us All (Death to POP)
9. The Fall And The Rise
10. Twisted By Design