Sumo cyco release video for collab track “Move Mountains” ft. Benji Webbe

Sumo Cyco have released the video for their much anticipated collab track with Skindred’s Benji Webbe, titled “Move Mountains“.



The song is taken from the Sumo Cyco’s new album ‘Opus Mar’, which will be released on 31st March 2017.


The band had the following to say about the track – As a band that formed after being inspired by ‘Babylon’ by Skindred, it’s absolutely surreal to have collaborated on a song with Benji Webbe,” says frontwoman Skye ‘Sever’ Sweetnam.“Back in 2015, our UK tour ended in Wales. I knew we were going to be close to Benji’s hometown of Newport, so I asked if he’d be down with us coming to film a music video for “Move Mountains”. Not only did Benji invite us to film at Dub War’s rehearsal space, but he took us out for drinks to the local pubs and we had the best night. This is how we experienced meeting one of my all time favourite vocalists –  INSANE!!”


‘Opus Mar’ tracklisting:

1. Anti-Anthem
2. Free Yourself
3. Move Mountains ft. Benji Webbe
4. Passengers
5. Brave II
6. Sleep Tight
7. Rivalry
8. Kids of Calamity
9. Won’t Put Me Out
10. Words
11. The Broadcasters (Murdering By Radio)
12. Rally
13. Struggle

Pre-orders are available here: 


Sumo Cyco will embark on a UK tour visiting the dates below

14 March       MANCHESTER, Sound Control
15 March       NEWCASTLE, Think Tank
16 March       GLASGOW, Classic Grand
17 March       CHESTER, Live Rooms
18 March       SHEFFIELD, Corporation
19 March       BIRMINGHAM, O2 Academy
21 March       HULL, Fruit*
22 March       LONDON, Camden Underworld
23 March       NOTTINGHAM, Rock City
24 March       MILTON KEYNES, Craufurd Arms
25 March       SOUTHAMPTON, Talking Heads

*solo headline show without Devilskin


Sumo Cyco links