The Beach Boys announce new album

The Beach Boys have announced a new album, The Beach Boys With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, due for release on 8th June via Universal/UMC.

The album pairs The Beach Boys’ original vocal performances with new symphonic arrangements, newly recorded by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra at the iconic Abbey Road Studios in London. The track listing is as follows:

  1. California Suite
  2. California Girls
  3. Wouldn’t It Be Nice
  4. Fun, Fun, Fun
  5. Don’t Worry Baby
  6. God Only Knows
  7. Sloop John B
  8. Heroes And Villains
  9. Disney Girls
  10. Here Today
  11. In My Room
  12. Kokomo
  13. The Warmth Of The Sun
  14. Darlin’
  15. Help Me, Rhonda
  16. You Still Believe In Me
  17. Good Vibrations

The Beach Boys will also be performing at Hampton Court Palace Festival on 15th and 16th June, which are the band’s only UK concerts on their summer tour this year. Tickets are on sale now here.