the great corrupter mortiis

Mortiis reveal artwork & tracklist for ‘The Great Corrupter’


Mortiis have released more details of their upcoming The Great Corrupter release, available worldwide on April 21 via Omnipresence Prodcution.

Mortiis said: “The LP has completely different art from the CD. I always liked the idea of creating variations of the same thing. We were able to license a couple of awesome Hieronymus Bosch paintings for that one. The CD is a homage to an age of film long gone by. One of my personal favorites. If you do some research, I am sure you will figure it out.”

mortiis corrupter
Left: CD artwork, right: vinyl artwork

The tracklist looks like this:

1. The Great Leap (Godflesh – Extended Version)
2. Doppelganger (Die Krupps – Extended Version)
3. Hard to Believe Chris Vrenna – Extended Version)
4. Too Little Too Late (PIG)
5. Road to Ruin (Prurient – Extended Version)
6. Sins of Mine (Apoptygma Berzerk – Extended Version)
7. The Seed of Greed (John Fryer – Extended Version)
8. Scalding the Burnt (FLESH)
9. Road to Ruin (Axegrinder)
10. Hard to Believe (Rhys Fulber – Extended Version)
Chris Vrenna Studio Mixes:
11. The Shining Lamp of God
12. Demons Are Back
13. The Ugly Truth
14. Doppelganger
15. The Great Deceiver
16. The Ugly Truth (Je$us Loves Amerika)
17. The Great Leap (Le Prince Harry)
19. Bleed Like You (Manes)
20. Too little too Late (Output/Electronics by Ole-Espen Kristiansen)
21. Sins of Mine (Katscan)
22. Hard to Believe (In Slaughter Natives)
23. Feed the Greed (Cease2Xist)
24. Demons are Back (Technomancer Feat. Angst Pop)
26. Sins of Mine (Raison D´Etre)
27. Doppelganger (Wumpscut)
28. Geisteskrank
29. Road to Ruin (Deutsch Nepal)
30. Bleed Like You (Merzbow)

Mortiis are also on tour with PIG in the UK later this year: