The Anarchy Arias announces new artwork after backlash

The Anarchy Arias the brand new album packed full of covers of iconic punk hits, performed by The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and acclaimed opera singers.


The Album will be released on the 9th June.


Orginally the album was due to have artwork of a gramophone with an aggressive pit bull terrier, this was a parody of the well known image named “His Masters Voice” which is recognisable as the HMV logo. As Warner, the owners of the original image weren’t happy with this parody, the album has been forced to change the artwork, which you can see below.

Original artwork


New Artwork



1)         Pretty Vacant (originally performed by Sex Pistols)

2)         No More Heroes (originally performed by The Stranglers)

3)         Should I Stay Or Should I Go (originally performed by The Clash)

4)         Ça Plane Pour Moi (originally performed by Plastic Bertrand)

5)         Teenage Kicks (originally performed by The Undertones)

6)         The Sound Of The Suburbs (originally performed by The Members)

7)         Ever Fallen In Love…(With Someone You Shouldn’t’ve)   (originally

performed by Buzzcocks)

8)         God Save The Queen (originally performed by Sex Pistols)

9)         London Calling (originally performed by The Clash)

10)       Babylon’s Burning (originally performed by The Ruts)

11)       Oh Bondage Up Yours! (originally performed by X Ray Spex)

12)       Love Will Tear Up Apart (originally performed by Joy Division)

13)       Neat Neat Neat (originally performed by The Damned)