UB40 to release ‘Unplugged’ album

UB40 Unplugged

After a career reaching three number one singles and 70 million record sales, UK reggae pioneers UB40 are set to release their first Unplugged album on November 18th on Universal. The record will feature a collection of their hits reimagined and re-recorded by Ali, Astro and Mickey to provide a completely new experience within their sound.

The album will hold sixteen tracks on the Unplugged disc including Kingston TownRed Red Wine and Rat In Mi Kitchen and will come with a copy of their Greatest Hits album, perfect for bringing out the glory of the UB40‘s original tracks or listening to the intriguing new takes on the songs themselves.

Included within the new versions too are two guest vocal slots. The first comes in Baby Come Back which features Pato Banton, the original guest vocalist on the 1994 chart-topping recording. The second is from Ali’s daughter Kaya Campbell on I Got You Babe, the original of which featured Chrissie Hynde in the same spot.

The full Unplugged disc tracklist looks like this:

1.   Kingston Town
2.   Red Red Wine
3.   Many Rivers To Cross
4.   Baby Come Back (feat. Pato Banton)
5.   (I Can’t Help) Falling In Love With You
6.   Purple Rain
7.   I Got You Babe (feat. Kaya Campbell)
8.   One In Ten
9.   Homely Girl
10. Please Don’t Make Me Cry
11. Food For Thought
12. Cherry Oh Baby
13. Rat In Mi Kitchen
14. Tyler
15. You Could Meet Somebody
16. That’s Supposed To Hur

The first track released from the record is Many Rivers To Cross (Unplugged):

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *